Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Vanguard Dermatology

Dermatologists located throughout New York City

191 total reviews

Vanguard Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 191 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vanguard Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Imani B.
Submitted 05/30/19
Good
Luz P.
Submitted 05/28/19
For my first time it was a great experience.
Ryan H.
Submitted 05/22/19
Always friendly and quick with answers.
Carmen R.
Submitted 05/21/19
PROFESSIONAL AND PATIENT FRIENDLY
Naveeda A.
Submitted 05/20/19
Wonderful. Fast with an appointment. The dermatologist was very knowledgeable about my skin condition and provided thorough explanations as to why I got it. She was absolutely fantastic and super sweet about it. Worked here fast yet efficient. Looking forward to seeing her again soon on my next appointment!
Brigitte C.
Submitted 05/16/19
Very happy with my latest visit, Azalesha is very friendly and knowledgeable, I will definitely recommend it.
Roman S.
Submitted 05/16/19
Good
Anibal C.
Submitted 05/14/19
Professional and friendly service I was very comfortable with all the staff
Keli M.
Submitted 05/13/19
Best experience. Ms. Rodriguez was very nice and understood my issue.
John S.
Submitted 05/12/19
Very professional and courteous Dr Shapiro and staff highly recommended
Lay Lin N.
Submitted 05/11/19
I went to the Chinatown office. The staffs were nice and the waiting time was not long, much better than the one in Ocean Parkway. The receptionist spoke Chinese, which's a plus for me. Shannen the PA was very patient. I found out that she's from Taiwan as well. Good to have people speak your own language and have the same cultural background. She's very kind, listened to all my complaints, like an angel to me. If you want nice staff and short wait time, definitely Chinatown office. Too bad the Chinatown office only open once a week now. I wish they have more days available.
Michael K.
Submitted 05/10/19
This review is for the Chinatown office at Canal Street. The staff over there were very friendly to me. The receptionist Karen was very patient and helped me to fill out all the forms. Shannen the PA was very kind. She's a personable, great listener, and empathetic to all of my concerns. She quickly figured out what the causes of my eczema could be and offered me various treatment options based on my needs. She made me feel empowered to improve my own health. I don't know what other offices and other staff of Vanguard look like but I would highly recommend to go to their Chinatown office.
Deena D.
Submitted 05/10/19
My experience with the staff and doctor was definitely 5 star, but the 1 hour wait is what dropped the rating down. I have never had less than an hour wait time which is extremely frustrating. I hope next time when appointment are made and seen at the same time.
Carolina B.
Submitted 05/08/19
I had a great experience here.
Patricia P.
Submitted 05/08/19
Comfortable and caring
Shawn E.
Submitted 05/04/19
Best dermatologist I have ever been too
Alona A.
Submitted 05/04/19
Everything was very fast and easy! The doctor is great!
Nan L.
Submitted 05/03/19
Shannon Liu is great. Patient, personal and knowledgeable.
Patricia B.
Submitted 05/02/19
Excellent
Allen C.
Submitted 05/01/19
Honest, fast, professional.