Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Vanguard Dermatology

Dermatologists located throughout New York City

191 total reviews

Vanguard Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 191 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vanguard Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael K.
Submitted 06/16/19
I went to the Inwood office 2 weeks ago and surprisingly there's no wait at all. (Maybe because I was the last patient.) The MA was nice while she did the assessment for me. I saw Shannen the PA for my hand eczema and sunburn. She's very caring and knowledgeable. She really has a heart for her patients. Thanks to her, my eczema's almost cured, although I do missed seeing her. I would say making appointments in the last hour is better.
Magdalena D.
Submitted 06/15/19
Very friendly and professional.
Subash U.
Submitted 06/14/19
Very positive! She explained me things thoroughly. There was A 50 mins wait but honestly after meeting the doctor I can imagine why some of her appointments would go over the anticipated durations. My wife is scheduling a follow up with her based on my feedback!
Purnima P.
Submitted 06/14/19
I was being treated asap. I was satisfied. Perfect for me..
Thomas N.
Submitted 06/13/19
Great doctor. Great bed side manner
Mary Jane D.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr. Romano is professional and pleasant. I Definitely recommend him.
Christine K.
Submitted 06/11/19
More than 1 hour wait past my scheduled time but the doctor was efficient and observant.
Jessica F.
Submitted 06/11/19
The people are very kind
Irina P.
Submitted 06/08/19
I had to cancel my appointment due to my schedule conflict. It was easy to reach out to a receptionist though and cancel it.
Iaryna M.
Submitted 06/07/19
Dr. Shapiro is an amazing doctor who takes time to listen to his patients.
Milan T.
Submitted 06/05/19
Insoo Om is a wonderful clinician who brings knowledge, experience and understanding to his patients. I was explained my options to enhance my skins appearance with knowledge and caring. I will recommend Vanguard Dermatology to everyone I know
Jill K.
Submitted 06/05/19
2 hour wait. Dr was very nice and knowledgeable, so was esthetician
Terry Y.
Submitted 06/04/19
Great doctor, quick appointment. Doctor Romanov was very knowledgeable and easy going.
Evelyn J.
Submitted 06/03/19
Very understanding
Evelyn J.
Submitted 06/03/19
Doctor was very understanding
Judy D.
Submitted 06/02/19
All was good until I realized after I left that I didn't tell them where to call in my prescription. Tried to call but I didn't get the office in Forest Hills. I left the information with whomever I talked to. After A few days, I called the pharmacy but they hadn't received the script. Now what? Called the 212 # again & they needed to check with the Forest Hills office to see why it wasn't submitted. Took a while, but thanks to Anwar(I think that's who helped me out), I finally received the medication.
Trever S.
Submitted 06/01/19
Doctor and staff very professional.
Dawn W.
Submitted 05/31/19
Excellent care
Brittany D.
Submitted 05/31/19
PA Rodriguez was very sweet and recognized my condition immediately. Was very welcoming to my concerns and offered a lot of insight. Office staff is very pleasant. I am now a regular patient.
Razia K.
Submitted 05/30/19
I really impress doctor very nice person and doctor. Good doctor